Thunderbird Award History

				_
1.	K.T. Williamson*1957		Bill Bolosky	1986
	Dwayne Welling (2) Clarence Hayden (3)*		Ross Hackel	
	Ernest Benford (4)* Art Seitz (5)	66.	Dave Kadylak	1987
	Clyde Shaw, Sr. (6)* Dennis Wolfe (7)	67.	Sam Scruggs*	
	Clarence Jackson (8)*1958		Larry Malego	1988
9.	Ronald Crawford1959		Tony Duda*	
10.	George Mooney II*	70.	Mark Henry	1989
11.	Paul Eckman		Herb Harris	
	Ed Wigger	72.	George Parker	1990
13.	Tony Quaranto*	73.	Charlie Dunn	
	Jerry Sutherland1961	74.	Ken Koncerak	1991
	Bob Burkhardt*	75.	Dave Byers*	
16.	Theo Fullerton	76.	Robert S. Hepler Jr	1992
17.	Fred Rankin*	77.	Charles Galvin	
18.	Paul Burd1963	78.	Rel Orzehowski Jr	1993
19.	Jim Shotts*		Richard M. Ashford	
20.	Don McCombs1964	80.	Matt Ayres	1994
	Harry Baker		Kevin Beamer	
22.	Jack Cogley		Adam Mates	1995
	Bob Gault*		Brad Smalley	
	Ed Lewis		Jim Bittner Jr	1996
	Duane Silvis		Mark Kardos	1990
	Robert Maher		Regis Dunn	1997
20.	John S. Maykuth Sr.*		Glenn Gates	1)) /
27.	Adrian Horvath		Jeremy Steck	1008
	Chuck Ferguson		H. Richard Browning	1990
	Bill Baughman	09. 00	Chris Lehman	1000
	Bill Shaffer*		Fr. George Saletrik	1999
	Karl Mosso1970			2000
	Clinton E. Rohrbacher Sr.*		Jeremy S. Burnworth John A. Waite	2000
		93.	John Krempecki	2001
	Frederick Curcio Jr. *			2001
	Jack Ivory	95.	William Hoegel	2002
	Dave Delisi		Jason Chuma	2002
37.	Bob Newquist*	97.	William Carney	0000
	Jim Harper		Nathaniel Shaffer	2003
39.	Bill Carmichael*		Don Harris	
	Vincent Joshnson		William E. "Wes" Scarlett	2004
41.	Benjamin Robinson*		Jerry Clark	
	Robert Pierattini		Kenneth Hager	2005
43.	Ray Flock*		William Loeffler	
	Fred Frank1976		Darek J. Kelsey	2006
45.	Charles Wolenter*	105.	Daniel J. Wright	
46.	C. Mitchell Clausner Jr. *	106.	Allen J. Martello Jr	2007
47.	Jack Gillis		Dennis Kinzel	
48.	Thomas Kapelewski1978	108.	Thomas P. Price	2008
49.	Edison Rice*	109.	J. Richard Hager	
50.	Jerry Frank1979	110.	David Scarlett	2009
51.	Mike Blasko	111.	Donald Bixby	
52.	Tom Vater1980	112.	Adam Kostik	2010
	Ben Piper	113.	Clyde Shaw Jr.	
54.	Dave Hostoffer	114.	Kenneth Bartlett Jr.	2011
	Grant Keefer*	115.	James Gettins	
56.	Robert D. Koncerak Jr1982	116.	Eric Bush	2012
	Andrew Shimko	117.	Mary Pishko	
	Phil Klocek1983		Elliot Diamond	2013
	Jay Weitzel		Tom Irwin	
	Dave Pfeifer		Robert Lavelle	2014
	Robert E. Miller		Jim Crace	
	Dave Murphy1985		Evan Bair	2015
	Mike Lucotch	123	Martin Barhie	
	* Indicates decease	d lod	ge member	
<u> </u>				

The Thunderbird Award



Wagion Lodge 6

Annual Fellowship Banquet

Connellsville Senior High School

February 28, 2015

Evan Bair

Our youth recipient entered Cub Scouts in 2001. After receiving the Arrow of Light Award in 2006, he crossed over into Boy Scouts. He progressed through the Scouting ranks, achieving his goal of becoming an Eagle Scout in 2011. After earning his Eagle, he continued his advancement by earning bronze, gold, and silver palms over the next year. As a youth, he served in several leadership positions in his troop, including Senior Patrol Leader, Patrol Leader, and Order of the Arrow Troop Representative.

Our recipient was called out into the Order of the Arrow in 2008 and completed his Ordeal the same year. He sealed his membership in the lodge, completing his Brotherhood in 2009.

In addition to being active in the lodge, our recipient attended the National Youth Leadership Training (NYLT) and has served on staff for the course. As a member of the Order of the Arrow, our recipient has also attended the National Leadership Seminar (NLS) and the 2009 and 2012 National Order of the Arrow Conferences (NOAC).

In the lodge, our recipient served as the NOAC Committee Chairman from 2009 until 2012 and was nationally recognized for his fundraising efforts. After leading a contingent for 49 Arrowmen to NOAC, our recipient became a Vigil Honor member in 2012 and was elected Program Vice Chief (PVC) for the 2013 lodge year. Finally, our recipient was elected the 76th Wagion Lodge 6 Chief the following year.

> Our recipient graduated from Hempfield Area High School and received an Outstanding Citizen Award in 2013. He currently attends the University of Pittsburgh where he is majoring in Industrial Engineering.

Congratulations to the 2015 youth and 122nd recipient of the Thunderbird Award, the Immediate Past Lodge Chief, Evan Bair!

Martin Barbie

Our adult recipient began his Scouting career as youth, serving his home unit in various leadership positions on his trail to becoming an Eagle Scout.

Our recipient became a member of the Order of the Arrow and sealed his membership by completing his Brotherhood. After being an active member of the Lodge Executive Committee (LEC) he was elected to serve as Lodge Chief in 1979. He was also recognized for his leadership contributions to his lodge when he was selected to become a Vigil Honor member.

Our recipient graduated from the Virginia Commonwealth University in 1982 with a B.S. in Business Administration and Management. He began his professional Scouting career the following year and then was selected to serve as the Assistant Scout Executive of the Ozark Trails Council in 1998. In March of 2008, he became the Scout Executive of the Westmoreland-Fayette Council and currently holds this position.

Our recipient is a member of the Diocesan Catholic Committee on Scouting and an active parishioner of Our Lady of Grace Parish. He was also awarded the St. George Medal for his "outstanding contributions to the spiritual development of Catholic youth."

> Our recipient hails from Nawakwa Lodge 3, but continues to provide guidance and support to youth leaders as he recently assumed the position of Lodge Staff Adviser of Wagion Lodge 6 in 2014.

> > Congratulations to the 2015 adult and 123rd recipient of the Thunderbird Award, Martin Barbie!